

Housing Sub Committee

North Tyneside Council

Friday, 24 June 2022

Monday, 4 July 2022 Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Item

Page

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes

5 - 8

To consider the minutes of the meeting held on 21 March 2022.

5. Overview of Housing and Property Services and Cabinet Member Discussion

To receive an overview on the functions of Housing and Property Services and a discussion with the Cabinet Member for Housing on current priorities.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Item

6. Housing White Paper

To receive a presentation on the Housing White Paper.

7. Cost of Living

To receive a briefing note on the support available to Council tenants in light of the increased cost of living (to follow).

8. Work Programme Report

9 - 10

To receive a report in relation to the formulation of the Housing Sub-Committee Work Programme for 2022/23.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Housing Sub Committee

Councillor John Hunter Councillor Alan Percy Councillor Joan Walker

Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Michelle Fox Councillor Rebecca O'Keefe Councillor Andy Newman (Chair) Councillor Matthew Thirlaway Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard (Deputy Chair) Councillor Lisa Ferasin Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Olly Scargill